You can submit a request for us to permanently close your Triplebyte company account (either a single, personal company user account, or an entire company account). Please send an email to the Support team (below) that matches your subscription and we will reply promptly.
Please Note: Screen is always free for companies to use. If you are canceling a paid subscription but want to retain your free access to Screen, please note that in your email request.
If you are an engineer and would like to delete your personal Triplebyte account, please go here.
Please Note: Current Triplebyte company users must create an account and log in to see the complete Company Help Center. Some general content is visible in logged-out mode, with additional content available for logged-in users. Learn how to set up your Company Help Center account.
If you have additional questions, please let us know.
Screen-only users: please contact Screen Support.
Triplebyte Hire users (Professional & Team): please contact your Account Manager or Company Support.
Article is closed for comments.