You can choose whether your profile is visible or hidden on the Triplebyte network, and you can update it at any time.
“ON" means your profile is visible on the Triplebyte network and will be shown to our partner companies when your preferences and skills align with one of their open roles.
If you're in the midst of an active job search, we also recommend turning on the "Actively looking" status in the sidebar of your profile. Learn more about the "actively looking" status.
“OFF” means your profile will be hidden from all companies on the Triplebyte network. The only exception is if you apply directly to a company. In that case, we figure if you're directly applying to a company that you want them to be able to see your application and respond! Companies you apply to will be able to view your profile for 90 days from the date of your application. After that, your overall profile visibility will be reinstated.
I set my visibility to "ON" but my profile still isn't visible. Why?
That's likely because your profile is not complete enough. We only display mostly complete profiles to our partner companies. When you complete enough sections of your profile, it will automatically become visible.
What about outside Triplebyte?
Your Triplebyte profile is only shown to logged-in company users on the Triplebyte network, and is NOT visible in public search engines, regardless of which visibility you select. Similarly, your company blocklist will apply regardless of your visibility. Learn more about controlling your profile visibility.
If you choose to enable your shareable profile, outside viewers will be able to see a limited version of your profile regardless of your Triplebyte visibility. Learn more about your shareable profile.
If you have additional questions, please contact Candidate Support.
Article is closed for comments.