You control your Triplebyte profile visibility on our network. You can update your visibility as often as you like.
Visible profiles are only shown to logged-in company users on the Triplebyte network.
Your profile is NOT visible in public search engines or elsewhere on the web, even when visible on the Triplebyte network.
If you choose to share your profile, outside viewers will be able to see the shareable (limited) version of your profile via your unique URL. Learn more about your shareable profile.
You may also block specific companies from viewing your otherwise visible profile by adding them to your blocklist. Many Triplebyte users block their past or current employers; you can block any company for any reason. If a particular company is not a current Triplebyte subscriber when you add them to your blocklist and they join our network later, the block will still apply and your profile will not be shown to them.
How do I control my profile visibility and blocklist?
You can update your profile visibility and blocked company list at any time within your profile editor.
- Click "Profile" in the top navigation bar to access your profile editor.
- Edit your profile visibility on the profile visibility settings card in the right sidebar.
- Scroll down to add or remove companies from your blocklist in the "Company Preferences" section.
Are there any exceptions to the blocklist?
Only one. If you choose to directly apply via the Triplebyte Job Directory to a company that's on your blocklist, that company will be granted an exception to see your profile. We figure if you are directly applying to a company that you want them to be able to see your application and respond! If your application expires, your blocklist will be reinstated and the company will no longer be able to view your profile or communicate with you via our platform unless you remove them from your blocklist.
If you have additional questions, please contact Candidate Support.